Most people who quit their job are quitting a PERSON, not the company or the job. If you do not click with the person who is your Manager, you are probably setting yourself up for failure.

Also consider the fact that this person is probably on their BEST behavior during the interview process. They normally don’t get better, they get worse! Save yourself and the company time and money, by withdrawing yourself from consideration.

This is no different than someone who thinks they can change someone after they get married. Unfortunately, what you see is what you get and people don’t change. You don’t have to LOVE your boss, but you do have to like them! After all, your workplace is where you’re going to spend most of your waking hours.

FREE JOB SEEKER TRAINING WEBINARS
Is Your Job Search Taking Longer Than Expected?
Wednesday, August 30th @ 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)
If you answered yes to that question, you can’t keep conducting your job search the same way and expect different results. It just won’t happen! If you don’t have a knot in your stomach or lump in your throat, chances are you are in your “comfort zone” and that’s not a good place to be when you’re conducting a job search. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Learn why your job search may be stalled
  • Understand three things you can do today to turn your job search around
  • How to gain and keep momentum going, until you accept a job offer

Oh the Places You Could Go!
Thursday, September 7th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
When you ask a child, “What do you want to be when you grow up?”, their answers represent their dreams without limitations. As we mature and have life experiences we often forget that you can still land the career of your dreams. During this session, we will discuss the following:

  • How to identify new careers you should consider?
  • What skills are the most transferrable
  • How to schedule interviews and address concerns of Hiring Managers

Jumpstarting your Fall Job Search: Creating a Resume that Gets Results in the Year’s Last Quarter
Tuesday, September 12th @ 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)
In this resume webinar, job seekers will be instructed on and encouraged as to why they should not put off their job hunt simply because it’s the end of the year. Participants will be provided actionable insights and advice on how to write a resume that appeals to Applicant Tracking Systems and Hiring Managers—helping them score more interviews and get better results.

Shifting for Success in your Job Search
Wednesday, September 20th @ 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)
When talking to job seekers, I often hear complaints such as, “It’s too hard” or “it’s too frustrating”, or “I’m overwhelmed”.

Does the voice in your head habitually complain and say things like, “I can’t do it”?  How do you identify the tell-tale signs of this complaining habit, what do you do to overcome it?

In this results-focused presentation, you will have the opportunity to:

  • Learn how to commit to your goal of getting hired.
  • Shift from focusing on “what’s wrong” to focusing on “what works”.
  • Discover how to rise above the circumstances and take powerful action.
  • Be empowered to move through your job search activity with ease.
  • Learn how to powerfully use your time and energy starting today.

Come learn how you can shift your thoughts and feelings of being upset, angry, frustrated, hopeless, burned out or all of the above. When you know your power, you shift into success immediately!

Register for the Training in our Career Portal by clicking on the WEBINAR Tab. Then click on the event and register by clicking the webinar registration link for each event listed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *